crossfatherx-mas playconffather

Parish Council

Assumption’s Parish Council aims to foster a stronger faith community in order to celebrate God’s presence among us and to serve the needs of our fellow parishioners. The Parish Council consists of the pastor, 11 adult members and two youth members. Adult members serve a three-year term, youth members a two-year term. The Council meets monthly with meetings open to any parishioner.

Members of the Parish Council each direct their attention to one of eight specific commissions, with each commission focusing on a specific area – such as community life, education, spirituality or service. All the committees, organizations and ministries of the parish are thus represented within their corresponding commission.

Parish Council officers, members and their corresponding commissions for 2013-14 are:

Chair: Julie Connors (894-2672)
Vice-Chair: Rick Davis Jr. (740-8686)
Secretary: Barb Shaw (892-4183)

Athletic: Chris Maloney
Community Life: Nancy Wangles
Christian Formation: Joanna Ohnanik
Finance and Administration: Tom Reinhardt
Christian Service: Tim Hessel
Social: Rick Krieger
Prayer and Worship: Sarah Behnen
Youth: Ben Grijalva
Youth Representatives: Anne Florich, Anne Laschober

The Parish Leadership Roster lists the all the committees, organizations and ministries of the parish, as well as the name and contact information for the current head of each group